Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
New Machine Config - Lower AHI - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: New Machine Config - Lower AHI (/Thread-New-Machine-Config-Lower-AHI)

Pages: 1 2

New Machine Config - Lower AHI - EatMyCraft - 03-25-2019

Good Evening Everyone,

So I'm 33 contrary to what my attached report says haha I've been treating my apnea for approximately 10 years and recently got a new machine. Resmed Airsense 10 for her.

This is the first I'm hearing about sleepyhead and websites such as these and hoping to get some help. I've uploaded screen shots below and as I do research to make more sense of it, are there any recommended adjustments anyone can provide based on my results? 

Thank you so much in advance !

RE: New Machine Config - Lower AHI - Gideon - 03-25-2019

Welcome to the forum. A great Machine by the way.
Would you please check your event flags on the bottom left of the charts and make sure they are all turned on. I'm not seeing ant Obstructive Apneas or Hypopneas and want to make sure they were not turned off.

Chart Organization, look at the organize link in my signature for chart organization. the nutshell version in the left sidebar hide the calendar (triangle by it) and turn off the pie chart, the charts should be Events, Flow Rate, Flow Limits, Pressure, Leak Rate, and Snore (squeeze Snore and Flow Limit to fit on 1 page)

What I see, virtually nothing obstructive, but a bunch of Central/Clear Apnea.
Your Sleep Study, could you please post a full copy. Would like to know what it said about obstructive apnea.