Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
trouble getting data into Sleepyhead - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Software Support Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Software-Support-Forum)
+--- Thread: trouble getting data into Sleepyhead (/Thread-trouble-getting-data-into-Sleepyhead)

trouble getting data into Sleepyhead - MarthaP - 03-31-2019

I am so frustrated trying to get my detailed data into Sleepyhead.  I’m only 3.5 weeks into treatment for obstructive sleep apnea, and I’m not very good with computers.  

I have the ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset, and I’m using a PC with Windows 10.  I started with a SanDisk UltraPlus SDHC card, 16 GB, and couldn’t get the process to work, so I ordered a ResMed SD card from Amazon and have been trying to make that work for the last few days (in case the SDHC card was the problem).   I have bought an external card reader to plug into a USB port.

I have read everything I can find about these issues on the forum website, and I can’t figure out what to do.   I managed to get one night of detailed data (3/19), but I don’t know what could have been different.  All the rest are just summary data.  I am careful that the card is unlocked when it goes into the AirSense machine (when I have forgotten, the machine told me the card is read-only when I put it in), and the card always clicks into place and the machine tells me it is  preparing the SD card.  
I lock the card before putting it into the card reader.

When I open Sleepyhead, I click on one of the import buttons.  It says it has located a ResMed file structure for AutoSet  at E:\ and asks if I want to import from that location.   I click yes.   It acts as if it is importing.

I had the SD card in the AirSense overnight on March 28—30.