Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[CPAP] Help!! - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [CPAP] Help!! (/Thread-CPAP-Help--25104)

Help!! - Kerry18 - 05-16-2019

Hi this is my first time posting, I have had my machine for about 18 months and all was going well but over the last few weeks it keeps waking me up as I feel there is too much pressure and the force is making the air escape, I have to switch it off and switch it back on again I then fall asleep again until the pressure wakes me up again, I hope this makes sense?

RE: Help!! - PoolQ - 05-16-2019

I have had that happen many times, with me it was mask leaks causing the pressure to go up to try and compensate for the leak. If this is what is going on with you. Make sure the mask to skin interface is clean and not slippery, check how tight the straps are (our faces do change a shape sometimes). When you do wake up pay attention to your position and try reseating the mask.
Hope it helps

RE: Help!! - ajack - 05-16-2019

You have the basic unit, In the UK, it would have been titrated for you in a sleep study.

"SD card
An SD card has been supplied to gather therapy data from your S9 device and provide settings updates
from your clinician. When instructed to do so, disconnect the S9 device from the power outlet, remove
your SD card, insert it in the protective folder and send it to your clinician. For more information on
removing and inserting your card refer to the S9 SD Card Protective Folder provided with your device.
Please retain the S9 SD Card Protective Folder for future use"

Or you could download oscar and put a chart up.
My guess is you have ramp and the working pressure is disturbing you.

RE: Help!! - jaswilliams - 05-16-2019