Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[Product Review] ResMed Air Mini -- 35 day trip - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Product Review Forums (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Product-Review-Forums)
+---- Forum: CPAP Machine Reviews (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-CPAP-Machine-Reviews)
+---- Thread: [Product Review] ResMed Air Mini -- 35 day trip (/Thread-Product-Review-ResMed-Air-Mini-35-day-trip)

Pages: 1 2

ResMed Air Mini -- 35 day trip - sleepyl - 07-06-2019

I had been using the Phillips Dreamstation Auto since January 2019 (first time cpap user).   I bought it based on a free trial from a local provider.  Since I got it I have been disappointed by the high pitched noise it makes when I breathe.  I have to put on music or an audio book to be able to get to sleep with it.  Therefore, when I planned a 35 day trip to the UK, Ireland, Isle of Man & Scotland, I was in a dilemma as to what I would use (or IF I would take) a cpap.  At the last minute, and since I was travelling extremely light, I decided to buy the ResMed Air Mini due to it's size and weight, and hoping it would be quiet.

The first time I used it I was VERY impressed.  I use the P10 air pillow mask and the only sound is the air sound from the vents in the mask, which doesn't seem to bother me at all.  No whistling, no whirring and no motor noise.  The Air Mini is small, easy to pack and very light.   I actually prefer this cpap over my Dreamstation 100%.  I didn't use the inline humidifier discs at all, and don't seem to need the humidification.  I get a great sleep, fall asleep easily and quickly and appreciate the small size in my luggage.

I highly recommend this machine for anyone -- I don't think I'll ever use my Dreamstation again, wish I had bought the ResMed for her CPAP if it is anything close the the mini.