Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Airsense 10 in reboot loop - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Airsense 10 in reboot loop (/Thread-Airsense-10-in-reboot-loop)



Airsense 10 in reboot loop - rbonner - 08-11-2019

I woke this morning to my Airsense 10 being in a startup loop. As soon as the machine gets to the ramp up, it restarts. This continues endlessly. has anyone else experienced this? Any help would be appreciated.


RE: Airsense 10 in reboot loop - DeepBreathing - 08-11-2019

G'day rbonner. Welcome to Apnea Board.

I haven't seen this behaviour before but the first rule of troubleshooting is turn it off and back on again. I suggest you unplug it completely from the wall and wait 20 - 30 minutes before plugging back in.

My uneducated guess is that it's a power supply problem - check all plugs are tight. If the reboot doesn't work then it's probably a matter of having it checked out by a tech. Is it still under warranty?


RE: Airsense 10 in reboot loop - rbonner - 08-11-2019

I have had the machine for four+ years. I don't think it is under warranty any more. I will be calling the CPAP provider as soon as I can. 
Thankfully, my son has the same unit. I was able to test mine using his power supply and unfortunately the power supply isn't the issue. 
It has to be be with the machine itself. I think having a tech look at it is the only option.
Thanks for your reply.


RE: Airsense 10 in reboot loop - captainsteubing - 08-11-2019

(08-11-2019, 06:07 AM)rbonner Wrote: I have had the machine for four+ years. I don't think it is under warranty any more. I will be calling the CPAP provider as soon as I can. 
Thankfully, my son has the same unit. I was able to test mine using his power supply and unfortunately the power supply isn't the issue. 
It has to be be with the machine itself. I think having a tech look at it is the only option.
Thanks for your reply.

I had a thought as I was reading about your machine giving trouble that may help to identify where the problem is. Try disabling the humidifier and run a Mask Fit. If that works then try a normal run. By systematically disabling things you may be able to identify the offending part.