Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Pressure settings for UARS treatment - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Pressure settings for UARS treatment (/Thread-Pressure-settings-for-UARS-treatment)

Pages: 1 2

Pressure settings for UARS treatment - cate253 - 12-15-2019

Hi, I am a newbie diagnosed with possible UARS after a home sleep study (AHI 1.4, RDI 14). I picked up an aircurve vauto that I have been using for the past week. I've been tinkering with the settings a little but I'm still learning how to read the data and it feels like I'm shooting in the dark. I use the machine with the dreamwear nasal mask, but it hasn't been as comfortable as I'd hoped. I am mostly a side sleeper and I feel like I have to adjust the mask many times over the night.

Since I started using the machine, I've been waking up with mild headaches, an unbearably stiff neck, and I definitely feel more tired than before.

These are my current settings:
Mode: VPAPauto
Min EPAP: 7
Max IPAP: 25
PS: 5

Ramp: 10 minutes
Ti Max: 2.0s
Ti Min: 0.3s
Trigger: High
Cycle: Medium

I've attached the OSCAR charts for the past three nights. I would appreciate any advice on how I can adjust the settings on my aircurve vauto for better results. Thank you.

RE: Pressure settings for UARS treatment - JoeyWallaby - 12-16-2019

Is this your first CPAP machine?

RE: Pressure settings for UARS treatment - cate253 - 12-16-2019

(12-16-2019, 01:51 AM)JoeyWallaby Wrote: Is this your first CPAP machine?

Yes, this is my first machine and it's only my first week using it.

RE: Pressure settings for UARS treatment - slowriter - 12-16-2019

You have the right machine, and pretty good starting settings.