Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Intro - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Intro (/Thread-Intro--28671)

Pages: 1 2

Intro - mgwmgw - 04-07-2020

I am ex-Gooserider's long time girlfriend. He suggested I should join here too.  I have been using a CPAP for roughly 20 years without feeling a need to mess with the settings or look at the data. Mostly great success.  I also use an oxygen concentrator. I will probably need to have another sleep study soon after the Covid-19 thing is done, to keep the insurance company happy.  I have just installed Oscar onto my Mac, but have yet to explore how to remove the card from my CPAP or what adapter I need to get data off the card.

RE: Intro - SarcasticDave94 - 04-07-2020

Hi mgwmgw and welcome to Apnea Board.

Sorry you got the late night grump here pulling 3rd shift. JK maybe.

OK some basics: most CPAP style machines will have a standard SD card, possible under a flap on the near bottom left side on the ResMed 10 series.

SD cards click in and lock then click/push in and they pop out. Think sorta like a ballpoint pen...click.

What you'll need if your Mac doesn't have one is an SD card reader. First step is verify if the Mac has an SD card reader built-in or not. If it does, the SD clicks in there. If not we go to the next possible answer. See if it has any USB ports. Get a USB card reader for the standard SD card. Plug in the USB and then the SD card. ex-Gooserider may help out some also.

[attachment=21668]

RE: Intro - DeepBreathing - 04-07-2020

G'day mgwmgw. Welcome to Apnea Board. The advice Dave just gave is spot on. Here is where the card is hidden in your machine.

[attachment=21667]

RE: Intro - mgwmgw - 04-12-2020