Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
New User [adjusting pressure on AirSense 10 Autoset] - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: New User [adjusting pressure on AirSense 10 Autoset] (/Thread-New-User-adjusting-pressure-on-AirSense-10-Autoset)

Pages: 1 2 3

New User [adjusting pressure on AirSense 10 Autoset] - mike231a - 04-22-2020

[attachment=22214][attachment=22213]

I am new to CPAP and I have been using my ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset for over one month. I have been able to lower my AHI down to 2.59. My 30 day  average is 7.21 after the doctor adjusted my settings form 4-20 to 6-20. It is difficult to get hold of the doctor as he is working very hard with Covid 19 patients.
My question is should I adjust the pressure to 7 min and max 15 or leave it at max 20?

RE: New User - jaswilliams - 04-22-2020

I wouldn’t change your pressures the majority of remaining events are CA’s they will diminish over time

RE: New User - mike231a - 04-22-2020

Thanks so much.

RE: New User - DeepBreathing - 04-22-2020

G'day Mike.

Are you using a very small screen? I ask because your charts are so cluttered. The Oscar team are looking at potential ways to standardise the charts so that all size screens give a similar appearance (it's not easy). If you haven't already done so, have a look at the link to how to organise your Oscar charts in my signature below.

BTW I agree with jaswilliams that your settings look pretty good for now.

RE: New User - mike231a - 04-22-2020

Thanks for the chart info. I am using a 27 inch screen. I'll look into the instructions again.

RE: New User [adjusting pressure on AirSense 10 Autoset] - mike231a - 04-23-2020