Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Dream wear full face mask - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Dream wear full face mask (/Thread-Dream-wear-full-face-mask)

Pages: 1 2 3

Dream wear full face mask - Keithp1960 - 06-11-2020

OK I'm very new to this and wish I wasn't even here, but I am. I'm trying to understand if what I do during the night is affecting the numbers I see in the morning. I wake about 3 1/2 hours after going to bed. In order to get up I turn the machine off and remove the mask. The "quick" disconnect on the mask is simply too stiff to work. Go to the bathroom and by the time I return the machine is running again? Why? I put the mask back on and hit the ramp button to knock down the pressure to 4 so I can go back to sleep. 
Does this affect the AHI and or the mask leaks readings? Or anything else for that matter. 
Also, I have security concerns about the modem. If someone, provider, manufacturer or hacker gets into the machine and changes settings will I know they were there? 
Thanks
KP

RE: Dream wear full face mask - Clay L - 06-11-2020

I just turn the machine off then reach up and remove the hose from the top of the mask.
I don't understand why the machine restarts. Maybe someone else can help with that.

RE: Dream wear full face mask - OpalRose - 06-11-2020

I can't explain why the machine would turn on if you had actually turned it off and removed your mask.

I would enable the Auto On/Off feature.  This way when you take your mask off, the machine will turn off, then when you return and put the mask on and take a breath, the machine will turn back on.