Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
CPAP Newbie - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: CPAP Newbie (/Thread-CPAP-Newbie--29663)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

CPAP Newbie - Sleepy Lou - 07-05-2020

Hello, SleepyLou here, and I'm a CPAP newbie. Came across this site while researching Aerophagia, and I decided to become a member and part of this sleep apnea community. I participate on other forums (not related to sleep apnea),  and I know first hand how helpful forums can be.   

I'm in my mid-forties, and my wife, for years insisted that I go get myself checked out for sleep apnea. She freaks out when she observes me when I 'm sleeping, and not breathing for a long extended periods of time followed by a loud gasping sounds. My kids make fun of me on how loud I snore, and I began to notice I was developing symptoms associated with apnea. I said enough was enough, and got my script to get myself tested for sleep apnea. Long story short, I went to sleep center last month and got tested.