Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Pressure Setting - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Pressure Setting (/Thread-Pressure-Setting--31391)

Pages: 1 2 3

Pressure Setting - ray364 - 01-14-2021

Hi I am new to all this. I didn’t like the machine so I stopped using it. But I can’t even sleep anymore so it is a must. I have the Air Curve 10 vauto. Last night in S mode settings 4 and 10max my ahi was 56. So am to assume I need to increase pressure. When I try it on auto it blows mask off my face and I wake up all the time. I need to find a happy medium. Any input will be so helpful.
Thank you

RE: Pressure Setting - Crimson Nape - 01-14-2021

Hi and welcome to the Apnea Board!

You have a very good CPAP.  However, the settings you list are way below its capability.  Do you have a copy of your sleep study?  That would help in understanding your problem.  Also, I recommend that you download OSCAR (the link is in the name).  It is a free sleep data analysis program for several CPAP brands.   You will also need an SD card between 2 GB and 32 GB in size.   You will need to have it inserted in your AC10 while you sleep to record your detailed sleep data.  Later, you will import the data to your PC while running OSCAR.  Look through the links in my signature for more information on this program.

RE: Pressure Setting - SarcasticDave94 - 01-14-2021

The settings are indeed far from good. S mode tends to cripple the ability. And with AHI of 56, well it's not even close to doing any good. It's something we can help with. OSCAR chart would be a great help and as mentioned the copy of the sleep study.

Likely a change in mode and pressures will get you into well treated pretty quick.