Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Contec CMS50F data file question - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Software Support Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Software-Support-Forum)
+--- Thread: Contec CMS50F data file question (/Thread-Contec-CMS50F-data-file-question)

Contec CMS50F data file question - Jadazu - 05-30-2021

Hello,

I hope one of the skilled computer experts here could help me with a question.

I've been using a Contec CMS50F for about eight years, and i have been using the SpO2 Assistant program to offload the data files from the CMS50 and to view the files. I have been using Oscar for a month or so, and I have used the oximetery wizard to import the .spo2 files. (The SpO2 data is displayed perfectly in Oscar. Thank you, very much, to the Oscar developers!)

The problem is; it was difficult to import the .spo2 files, and i don't remember how I did it...

The SpO2 Assistant shows that it copies the imported files from the CMS50 to "C:\Program Files (x86)\SpO2 Assistant V3.0.5\Data\demo.SpO2", but I can not find the files there, not even 'hidden files'. When I imported the first set of .spo2 files into Oscar, I searched for a long time for the files, I found them somewhere, the Oximetery wizard couldn't copy them, so I copied them to a desktop file, and used the wizard to import them. Now i would like to import my most recent CMS50 data, but this time I can't find the location of the .spo2 files, and I don't remember how I found them last time.

So my Question is; does anyone know the location of the .spo2 files that SpO2 Assistant copies imports to? Or, can anyone suggest how I can find the files?

The file path above only leads to a file called 'demo.spo2', but no additional files.

Thank you,
Jim