Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
AHI still high after 2 months of use - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: AHI still high after 2 months of use (/Thread-AHI-still-high-after-2-months-of-use)

AHI still high after 2 months of use - dfrancis13 - 09-14-2021

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting here so if I leave out any important information please let me know. I was originally diagnosed with severe sleep apnea in June, with an AHI of 31.9 consisting solely of Hypopneas. I'll attach a copy of the sleep study in this post. I started CPAP therapy in the middle of July using a Resmed AirSense 10 AutoSet. I got an SD card for the machine several days after using it so I have OSCAR data for most of the time between starting the therapy and now. I currently use a Resmed Airfit F20 mask because the silicone masks seem to irritate my skin.