Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[Diagnosis] Sleep Study - what do some of these things mean? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [Diagnosis] Sleep Study - what do some of these things mean? (/Thread-Diagnosis-Sleep-Study-what-do-some-of-these-things-mean)

Pages: 1 2

Sleep Study - what do some of these things mean? - SnoringTyger - 12-05-2021

Hello all and thanks for reading!

I'm new to the CPAP community, and just received my device after ordering it online (local providers have a 300+ person waiting list...) so I haven't been given a lot of guidance, and am relying on what I can find online.

I was pretty happy with the what I've learned but just went to look at my sleep study report again and... realized there was a whole second page with more data that I had not even noticed!! Silly me. But now I have more questions about that. I know nobody here can give medical advice- I certainly don't expect it!- just hoping someone can help me interpret this data. I do plan to go back to the Dr after using the machine for a while but don't want to wait that long to learn.

I've attached the more interesting page of my sleep study results. This was an unattended home study. Here are my variety of questions...
1. At the top section, I see the description of OSA events, CSA, Hypopneas, etc... but then it just says 'Non CMS Events' and has a much higher number than the others. What are 'Non-CMS events' ?