Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
F&P Vitera Tips Please - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: F&P Vitera Tips Please (/Thread-F-P-Vitera-Tips-Please)

Pages: 1 2 3

F&P Vitera Tips Please - Granny7 - 12-21-2021

I'm new to CPAP and started with an Airfit F30i. It's hard to control the leaks that blow into my eyes but the worst problem is it irritates the skn at the sides of my nose to the point that I can't use it. I don't think it's too tight. My skin is just very sensitive. After looking through the mask reviews it seems like the Vitera will be a better choice. I'm getting one today and would appreciate any tips for proper adjustment.

Thanks

RE: F&P Vitera Tips Please - SarcasticDave94 - 12-21-2021

Based off my experience with it and an ASV.

1. Undo top of head Velcro and loosen the 4 side ones, then recline on bed.
2. Hold mask in place and start regular therapy, not mask fit.
3. Attach the strap clips.
4. Lightly tighten bottom set to very light tension.
5. Ditto top side set. Emphasis on very light.
6. Pull entire mask straight up away from face, pulling against straps. Settle mask straight back down with lower edge as low as possible while still having enough chin area to get a seal.
7. Undo and reset top of head Velcro to be fairly tight. This helps mark height.
8. Moderate firm, wiggle mask around and note if there's noticable leaking. Just don't confuse vent airflow with escaping air around the cushion.
9. Note higher tension on bottom set loosens top, and vice versa. If there's leaks try loosening opposite top or bottom set. If that didn't help, then add very additional slight tension to perform area