Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[Symptoms] New User Resmed Auto 10 Her - Not sure what is going on? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [Symptoms] New User Resmed Auto 10 Her - Not sure what is going on? (/Thread-Symptoms-New-User-Resmed-Auto-10-Her-Not-sure-what-is-going-on)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

New User Resmed Auto 10 Her - Not sure what is going on? - pearlpearl - 01-15-2022

Hi Everyone, 

I was diagnosed with OSA with a G47.33, AHI 21.57.  I have started using the Resmed Auto 10 Her for 4 days.  I downloaded the report via Oscars but i am not certain what is going on.  My pressure was set at 4 to 11 but my AHI remain at 20+.  I need some helps to look into my therapy.  

This is my first time to this forum hence i apologies if i did not post appropriately or use the features correctly here.

RE: New User Resmed Auto 10 Her - Not sure what is going on? - SarcasticDave94 - 01-16-2022

Welcome to the Apnea Board.

I'm not sure if you have a bad case of treatment emergent or pre-dominant Central Apnea. Pre-dominant CA will show something typically in a diagnostic sleep study. For either type, for now you'll need to turn back EPR 3. If you're using a Ramp, it will need to be minimized or better is turned off. Both those items add pressure swings and increase CA, of which you've got a Central AHI of about 18 with PAP.

Secondary, your leaks are sometimes a bit high. This can diminish therapy but hindering the effectiveness and by adding disruptions.

If you have access to your diagnosic report, you can post a redacted version here so we can look at it. CA info will in part be found in the event count and type area.

RE: New User Resmed Auto 10 Her - Not sure what is going on? - cathyf - 01-16-2022