Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[Treatment] Am I getting the best from AirCurve 10 ASV? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [Treatment] Am I getting the best from AirCurve 10 ASV? (/Thread-Treatment-Am-I-getting-the-best-from-AirCurve-10-ASV)

Pages: 1 2

Am I getting the best from AirCurve 10 ASV? - AHI Tuna - 01-28-2022

Newbie here.  To the forum, not to PAP therapy.
AirCurve 10 ASV(Auto mode)
F30i mask

I don't think that my 4 year history is important here, so I'll just get into the current status.

I am 77 y/o in good health, 6'2 - 220. I do not have any diagnosed heart or lung problems, quit smoking 54 years ago, only occasional minimal alcohol and carbonated beverage use.  I have been diagnosed with a Hiatal Hernia, symptoms controlled with omeprazol, 40mg 2x weekly.

Five sleep studies over four years and not one of the analyst/theorist doctors bothered to tell me that I actually had a physical obstruction causing the majority of my apnea problem.  They have given me AirCurve 10 ST and then the ASV..  First Sleep Disorder Center was useless.  Second one much better, Prescribed AirCurve 10 ASV and follows up with quarterly Telehealth visits, monitoring my stats.

Good