Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Aldebaran - AHI help (OSCAR data) - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Aldebaran - AHI help (OSCAR data) (/Thread-Aldebaran-AHI-help-OSCAR-data)

Pages: 1 2

Aldebaran - AHI help (OSCAR data) - Aldebaran - 03-19-2022

Hello, I wanted to seek the expertise of this forum regarding my AHI.
I have been using my APAP since last October 2021 and have adapted quite well to therapy. My AHI during the sleep study was 20.1, with therapy it is below 5 (2.5 to 4.7), but never below 2. I don't use EPR.

I expressed this concern with my sleep doctor and she suggested turning on EPR. With EPR, my AHI has suddenly jumped to around 7, consistently above the 5 threshold for an entire week.

I heard EPR helps, but I guess not in my case. Will I be able to bring my AHI to 1 or less?

Here are the OSCAR results from last night, after an entire week of the EPR setting at 1. I can post another set of screen shots with EPR off also, if needed. Thanks a bunch!!

RE: Aldebaran - AHI help (OSCAR data) - Geer1 - 03-19-2022

Something is messed up with that data (lots of 0 flow rate periods, pressure graph and tidal volume graphs wonky, statistic values not correct). Do all your nights look like that?

If so you should create a post in the software support forum and maybe one of the OSCAR guys can get your data and try to figure out if its the data from the machine or OSCAR that is the issue.

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Software-Support-Forum