Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Dreamstation 2 Question - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Dreamstation 2 Question (/Thread-Dreamstation-2-Question)

Dreamstation 2 Question - edyurgal - 07-11-2022

Hello,

I received the Dreamstation 2 Auto CPAP Advanced to replace the recalled Dreamstation.  Been using it for a few days and have been loading the data into Oscar for review.  I am finding that the Dreamstation 2 AHI numbers are different than the numbers taken from the SD in Osacr.  As an example, today the Dreamstation 2 AHI = 6.1 and Oscar was 3.99.  The AHI numbers both include Obstructive and Hypopnea values.  I am confused.

I am new at this, checking data in Oscar, so I do not have a great deal of experience with the program.  I don't know how to read the charts but am trying to learn.  Any thing that will enlighten me will help.  Thanks, Ed.

RE: Dreamstation 2 Question - OpalRose - 07-11-2022

OSCAR can only report what the DS flags, so if you post a Screenshot from the daily page in OSCAR, we may be able to spot why the difference.  It may be something as  simple as a session not turned on.

If you got up during the night, then went back to sleep, you would have two sessions.
Check on the daily page, left side bar at the bottom.  Click on all sessions.

There are links in my signature line to help you organize your chart, and take a screenshot by using the F12 key.  Use the attachment feature to post a graph here.

If you want to learn more about OSCAR, read this:
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php/OSCAR_-_The_Guide

RE: Dreamstation 2 Question - edyurgal - 07-12-2022

[attachment=43278]
[attachment=43279]

Hello Opal Rose,