Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
ResScan problem reading SD card on Windows 10 PC - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: ResScan problem reading SD card on Windows 10 PC (/Thread-ResScan-problem-reading-SD-card-on-Windows-10-PC)

Pages: 1 2

ResScan problem reading SD card on Windows 10 PC - jeffparker - 08-19-2022

Hi, beginning in early August, ResScan 5.9 on my Windows 10 PC starting showing this error when I inserted the SD card.

[Image: 2022-08-20_14-24-10.jpg]

I've not changed my machine (ResMed S9 AutoSet) or ResScan at all. I've been using this same config for many many years, and did my last download on 2-Aug, so can't quite work out why this error suddenly started. I have a loose recollection that a Windows update might have happened - not sure if that has contributed.

I contacted ResMed and took the machine in for troubleshooting yesterday. They saw the same error with my SD card on their Windows PC, so I bought a new SD card from them, which I used last night. Now today the new SD card is reporting the same error on my PC.

As part of investigating the problem, I previously installed OSCAR and tried it with the old SD card, but OSCAR couldn't load from it.

Both cards are being written to by the S9, as in File Explorer I can see that data exists for each day the machine was used.

Any ideas please?

RE: ResScan problem reading SD card on Windows 10 PC - jeffparker - 08-20-2022

My apologies, I just saw that there is a Software Support Forum - should this thread have been in there? If so, is it possible for it to be moved please?

RE: ResScan problem reading SD card on Windows 10 PC - Psychotech - 08-20-2022