Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Mask Recommendations and new DS2 Question - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Mask Recommendations and new DS2 Question (/Thread-Mask-Recommendations-and-new-DS2-Question)

Mask Recommendations and new DS2 Question - Bubster - 12-26-2022

Greetings all,

Longtime user here, and longtime lurker......

Couple of questions to ask of you esteemed members:

1) Just got my DS2 recall replacement unit (previous was System One Series 60) and so far my AHI's are running about 50% above previous levels.
Are others seeing this also? Algorithm different maybe?

2) I have been using an Eson 1 nasal masks since 2014 (not a fan of the Eson 2) . I want to try some new options and am looking for recommendations.
I am a stomach/side sleeper, use a regular pillow.

Not a fan of nasal pillows (have tried). Could go with full face (never tried) since I do need head straps to keep my big mouth shut.
I have tried the early Dream Wear nasal mask unit with the tubes down the sides, but when ever I slept on my side and closed off one of the tubes, I didn't get enough air to be comfortable.

Would love to hear your suggestions for the latest and greatest masks that work well for you.

Thanks in advance!
Eric in WI

RE: Mask Recommendations and new DS2 Question - AndyB - 12-28-2022

Most users here try multiple masks in the quest for that perfect one. My current favorite is the Bleep Dreamport, which I use with Cover Roll medical tape on my mouth. I sleep on one side or the other, rarely on my back, and never on my stomach. No leaks, easy to use and very comfortable in my experience.