Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
How does everything look? What can I do to improve my therapy? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: How does everything look? What can I do to improve my therapy? (/Thread-How-does-everything-look-What-can-I-do-to-improve-my-therapy)

How does everything look? What can I do to improve my therapy? - funkydunky - 12-27-2022

I have been using a cpap for 3 years and have had moderate success with it. My AHI is consistently below 3, whereas my baseline is 24 (via at home sleep study). Still, I have trouble with fatigue and tiredness.

I have been using a dreamstation (whch is locked out of oscar), but recently got an airsense 10.

Attached are my first two nights on the resmed. During the first night only, I also used a fitted oral appliance (mandibular advancement device). I used a cervical collar both nights.

The first night I slept better, but I really did not feel well rested after either night. I am curious if there are any issues with my flow rate. I noticed that I go long stretches where my flow rate does not conform to the ideal round/single peak during my inspirations. I can attach additional photos to show this.

Night 1 (with oral appliance and cervical collar):

RE: How does everything look? What can I do to improve my therapy? - funkydunky - 12-27-2022

Flow Rate samples:

RE: How does everything look? What can I do to improve my therapy? - Crimson Nape - 12-27-2022

You mention that you have a Dreamstation that is locked out of OSCAR. As of version 1.4.0, OSCAR can read Dreamstation 2's encrypted data files. If this isn't what you mean, please provide a more detailed description.

- Red