Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
newbie here with a question - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: newbie here with a question (/Thread-newbie-here-with-a-question)

Pages: 1 2

newbie here with a question - jp413 - 08-18-2013

first off this board is great, I have had sleep apnea for years but only got my " official " you have sleep apnea about a month ago. prior to getting my machine I lurked around this forum and got lots of helpful info so thanks to everyone. I got my machine s9 elite. got a pressure of 8 and thought it was good for a few days then not so good... thanks to every ones help in other posts I got the resmed software and adjusted my pressure down to 7.6 and so far my ahi have gone down to an adv of 1.3 ( it was adv of 7.5 ) so big thanks

now my question is and it maybe off topic but I haven't seen anything posted

while we have our machines to help us sleep better has anyone switched beds to help improve sleep quality ??Thinking-about

I have a sleep number bed and I don't like it any more. figured with my new cpap might as well get a new bed too maybe then ill never want to get out of bed ..Big Grin

thanks again Thanks

RE: newbie here with a question - STL Mark - 08-18-2013

I know very little about the sleep number beds. Their advertising makes it seem like it would work for everyone. Hoping it does not take away from your thread but how does one know if a sleep number bed has reached it's end of life?

RE: newbie here with a question - jp413 - 08-18-2013

well for me the first 2 years with it were great, but I have had it now for 10 and a few times a week I wake up with back pain.