Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Swift FX Nano vs Wisp - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Swift FX Nano vs Wisp (/Thread-Swift-FX-Nano-vs-Wisp)

Pages: 1 2

Swift FX Nano vs Wisp - rayks - 09-06-2013

I've been using a Respironics Wisp for several months now, changed over from the F&P Pillairo.

I found the wisp much better, with very little leakage, and now I see a Resmed Swift FX Nano, which looks very similar

Has anyone tried both and can give me a comparison? Sadly I'm in a country where there is only 2 sleep Doctors, and since I have to buy all my masks from overseas, I have to be very careful on my selections so I don't waste the money.

Thanks in advance.

Ray

RE: Swift FX Nano vs Wisp - PaulaO2 - 09-06-2013

Have you looked through the review section to see if there's reviews of one or both? I know there is for the Wisp but not sure about the Nano.

Edit to add: a link would help, right?
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Product-Reviews-Forum

RE: Swift FX Nano vs Wisp - hoffman01 - 09-27-2013

I had been using the WISP & decided to try the Nano which I ended up returning. The Nano kind of touched or laid on the tip of my nose all night & was very irritating. It is like the silicone cup isn't quite deep enough & I don't have a particularly long or large nose. So I went back to the WISP which doesn't do this.

RE: Swift FX Nano vs Wisp - JJJ - 09-27-2013

(09-06-2013, 10:50 AM)rayks Wrote: I've been using a Respironics Wisp for several months now, changed over from the F&P Pillairo. I found the wisp much better, with very little leakage ...