Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Getting Acquainted - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Getting Acquainted (/Thread-Getting-Acquainted)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

Getting Acquainted - ImaSurvivor - 11-26-2013

I am a newbie and diagnosed with moderate sleep apnea a month ago (AHI 16). I will be undergoing a titration study tonight to determine what prescription and machine I will receive. I have been reading this board for a month and learned a lot. Thank You to everyone providing information, advice and encouragement.

I first became aware that I snored when a college roommate mentioned it. Since being married (28 years ago) I have gotten the occasional poke in the side from my spouse to roll over but nothing severe. In recent years, I have many of the symptoms I know now to be associated with apnea that I have been associating with other medical issues and medication I am currently taking.

I feel encouraged to think that apnea may be the culprit for some of my symptoms and I can get on the road to solving some issues and getting my life back. I am apprehensive at having to be hooked to a machine for the rest of my life although I do understand how important it is to treat the apnea. I am praying I will adapt to it easily and quickly. I have definitely learned from this forum what questions to ask and to become proactive and knowledgeable. I know the DME I have selected only deals with ResMed machines. I intend to make it known I would like an auto machine and full data capability.