Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Resmed S9 data card - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Resmed S9 data card (/Thread-Resmed-S9-data-card)

Resmed S9 data card - hoser - 01-16-2014

Every week or two I take the data card out of my resmed S9 and download the data into the Resmed application. I have been doing this for the last 2 years. I have noticed over the last couple of months that each time I put the card back into the S9, it tells me that the data card is bad and I have to delete the data on the card to make it work again. I am ejecting the card from my PC before I detach the card reader.

Since I download the data on a regular basis deleting the data on card has not caused me to lose any data.

I'm wondering why this is happening.

RE: Resmed S9 data card - me50 - 01-16-2014

(01-16-2014, 09:05 AM)hoser Wrote: Every week or two I take the data card out of my resmed S9 and download the data into the Resmed application. I have been doing this for the last 2 years. I have noticed over the last couple of months that each time I put the card back into the S9, it tells me that the data card is bad and I have to delete the data on the card to make it work again. I am ejecting the card from my PC before I detach the card reader.

Since I download the data on a regular basis deleting the data on card has not caused me to lose any data.

I'm wondering why this is happening.

I am not sure how to help you with why this is happening (I am presuming that you don't have an SD slot in your PC) but I did want to say that you probably should download your info more than every 2 weeks or so as some data is not stored past 7 days.

I am sure you will get some better answers from others.