Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
How long do mask cushions last? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: How long do mask cushions last? (/Thread-How-long-do-mask-cushions-last)

Pages: 1 2 3

How long do mask cushions last? - Eleong2 - 03-07-2014

I am currently using a Resmed Activa LT nasal mask and was wondering how many nights I can expect before needing cushion replacement. The one I am using now has about 5 weeks of use. The silicone seems softer than when new and starting to have a cloudy look but the leak rate is about the same as when new. I am fairly new with CPAP and would like to hear the experiences of others. Thank you

Ed

RE: How long do mask cushions last? - zonk - 03-07-2014

I use Activa LT too, mine last about 3 months, a bit longer if money is tight. As you observed the cushion get a bit cloudy but have no effect on its performance. I have a spare cushion on the bedside table so I can change it during the night whenever get up to pee as it get too oily

If you have insurance, probably you can get 2 cushion replacements per months

RE: How long do mask cushions last? - Eleong2 - 03-07-2014

(03-07-2014, 04:48 PM)zonk Wrote: I use Activa LT too, mine last about 3 months, a bit longer if money is tight. As you observed the cushion get a bit cloudy but have no effect on its performance. I have a spare cushion on the bedside table so I can change it during the night whenever get up to pee as it get too oily

If you have insurance, probably you can get 2 cushion replacements per months

Hi Zonk,