Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Supplier Keeping (And Selling?) Extra Nasal Pillows - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Supplier Keeping (And Selling?) Extra Nasal Pillows (/Thread-Supplier-Keeping-And-Selling-Extra-Nasal-Pillows)

Supplier Keeping (And Selling?) Extra Nasal Pillows - LFJ219 - 04-07-2014

Hello guys:

I'm new to board but I have been undergoing successful CPAP therapy for nearly five years. I guess I'm one of the lucky ones as I've never had a problem and it worked for me from the first day.

I have the ResMed S9 and now use the new P10 pillow mask. Before that I used the swift LT. I use the Medium size pillows and can use Large in a pinch. The problem I have is that when my supplier sells me a new mask he asks what size pillow I use and when I tell him he promptly removes the other two. I assume he sells them. Should he be doing this?

Also when I buy a filter he always gives me a crappy generic. I would much prefer to use OEM but he says he can't get them. I'm getting a little tired of this. What do you say?

RE: Supplier Keeping (And Selling?) Extra Nasal Pillows - trish6hundred - 04-07-2014

Hi LFJ219,
WELCOME! to the forum.! It's great to hear that you are having such good success with CPAP therapy.
I have heard of DMEs taking the extra pillows out of the mask kit, but you are supposed to get at least three (3) different sizes of pillows and they should be able to get the name brand filters if that's what you want, sounds like a change in DME is in order if you can swing it..
Hang in there for more answers to your questions and best of luck to you.

RE: Supplier Keeping (And Selling?) Extra Nasal Pillows - Marnid2014 - 04-07-2014