Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
AHI question - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: AHI question (/Thread-AHI-question--6946)

Pages: 1 2

AHI question - GrammaBear - 08-15-2014

I have the ResMed S9 Autoset machine and to be honest, I am not technically minded, so there is a lot I have to learn.

In the morning I like to check how my therapy went during the night by looking on the screen that shows the AHI information. For the last few weeks I've noticed that I seem to have more AHIs and a few centrals.

The numbers listed for last night were:

AHI 0.9
Total AI 0.8
Central AI 0.2
Leak 9L

Pressure was 14.6, although I've noticed it varies from night to night. The pressure can be anywhere from 11 - 18. I see the sleep doctor next month. It seems that the office call consists of the staff downloading information from the SD card I give them, Doctor comes in, reviews information. He says something like "I see you are 100% compliant, keep up the good work." Then he listens to my lungs and tells me to come back next year.

Since I don't understand the technical stuff, I never know what kind of questions to ask of him. He is a nice doctor and far busier than he wants to be, but he is always polite to me.

Any suggestions on things I should be asking him? I have no idea whether my therapy is going well or not. I've downloaded the Sleepyhead software from this board, but since I don't understand what I'm looking at, well.......I hope you understand what I'm trying to say.

Thanks for reading my questions.

RE: AHI question - surferdude2 - 08-15-2014

CongratsWell-done Your CPAP readings are:

admirabler
amazing
astonishing
awesome
brilliant
cool
enjoyable
excellent
fabulous
fantastic
fine
incredible
marvelous
outstanding