Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
bipap auto results - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: bipap auto results (/Thread-bipap-auto-results)

bipap auto results - tubeheadmike - 08-19-2014

Hello folks! I've been wearing a cpap since 2000. A little over a year ago I saw a new sleep doctor (40 miles closer than the initial one) and he prescribed a respiroinics bipap auto 750p.

My sleep life has been miserable since. Back to the sleep doc twice and he raised ipap by 1 each trip. No real difference in sleep.Typical ahi 10 - 17. What to do I ask myself Sleep doc no help, dme staff doesn't really understand the product.

So I start by changing ipap 10, 12, 13, 14 and sleep a night on each setting. Some little help between 10 - 13. On this machine max ps is 7. It is hard to exhale with an epap of 6 or 7.While going through the setup I had noticed a max pressure=25 and left it alone. As I said these changes produced marginal sleep benefits.

Last night before bed I decided to clean up the max pressure=25. Changed to 15 and stated top down through setup menu. Lo and behold in the mode selection there was a "auto biflex" selection. Turned it on and and set epap[=5. Got a decent nights rest (for me) with an ahi for 8.09.

My sleep study specified a cpap pressure of 13 (circa 2000). yeah i know. Last night ipap and epap danced around all over the chart for the first time ever epap 90% 8.00 max 9.00
ipap 10.00 11.00

So where to from here, guess I need to figure out get a sleepyhead chart posted here.

RE: bipap auto resukts - eviltim - 08-19-2014