Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
data help - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: data help (/Thread-data-help)

Pages: 1 2 3

data help - steve392 - 10-20-2014

I am posting my data to make sure everything looks alright. I am new to all of this and only been on cpap for 15 days. I have a Resmed s9 with a quattro full face mask. I don't turn on the humidifier. My AHI during my sleep study was 31. The pressure is set to 7 on the machine. I feel like I need to turn it up but I really have no clue what I am looking at with this data.

My ahi on cpap ranges from .89-5.9

I am posting last nights results as it was the highest I have seen it in 15 days

I don't know what graphs are important but any help is appreciated.

RE: data help - retired_guy - 10-20-2014

Based on what I can see it does look like a small increase would clean up a lot of the Hypops, which are accounting for most of your total ahi. If it were me, I would try a 7.5 pressure for a few days and see what happens.

The other thing that I cannot tell is whether or not leaks are an issue. Take a look at your leak graph. If the majority of the time they are below 24, preferably well below, then they are not a problem. On the other hand if they're running high then you need to work on reducing them.

RE: data help - steve392 - 10-20-2014

no idea how to attach another picture I have tried everything but my leak rate seems to peak at 25-30 during my apnea if that make sense. It looks like its happening at the sametime

RE: data help - justMongo - 10-20-2014