Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Help newly diagnosed with apnea - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Help newly diagnosed with apnea (/Thread-Help-newly-diagnosed-with-apnea)

Pages: 1 2

Help newly diagnosed with apnea - nunz4 - 11-05-2014

Hi all, im a cpap newbie, I was just given my sleep study report AHI=29 RDI= 56 per hour...I have never used a machine.
the DME is delivering either a resmed 9s or airsense s10 autoset today, any sugestions on which of the 2 are better for me or which should I choose ? I will be using a swift fx nasal pillow. I live in miami. any help is appriciated , sorry I have not looked thru the links yet, dont mean to be asking repeat questions. thanks!

RE: Help newly diagnosed with apnea - DeepBreathing - 11-05-2014

G'day nunz4, welcome to the forum, and welcome to the exclusive order of hoseheads. Smile