Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Any feedback on Transcend II - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Any feedback on Transcend II (/Thread-Any-feedback-on-Transcend-II)

Any feedback on Transcend II - Eurika - 11-11-2014

Hi All

I'm looking to invest in a back up device and as I fly overnight (12hrs+) at least eight times a year, it seemed to be a good idea to get a more travel friendly Auto machine as my backup so I can use it on battery whilst up in the air.

The Transcend II with battery and, HME to stop dehydrating too much, seems to be a good option, but as I'm a relative Newbie it would be really helpful to get your thoughts.

If anyone has any experience of this machine or has any thoughts on the subject, please let us know.

Whoops, I just found a review on here, very comprehensive, so I need to apologize for asking a question that's already been answered, unless anyone has any further info?

Thanks
D

RE: Any feedback on Transcend II - Peter_C - 11-11-2014

My first thought is a backup machine is critical if your OSA is severe enough (like mine). And, never, ever check your CPAP as luggage (mine got lost once and I didn't sleep that night.

The only thought I can offer you, is some people have a hard time switching from one machine to another, and more than a few ended up getting a second machine that was the same as their primary - just food for thought.

RE: Any feedback on Transcend II - Eleong2 - 11-11-2014

(11-11-2014, 09:01 AM)Eurika Wrote: Hi All

I'm looking to invest in a back up device and as I fly overnight (12hrs+) at least eight times a year, it seemed to be a good idea to get a more travel friendly Auto machine as my backup so I can use it on battery whilst up in the air.