Apnea Board Forum
[CPAP] empower use British Airways - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [CPAP] empower use British Airways (/Thread-CPAP-empower-use-British-Airways)



empower use British Airways - lclapham - 01-25-2015

Can anyone help me find out what equipment I need to use my REM star SE cpap on board British Airways 747-400. My seat has the empower 15 v dc in the seat and I have the adapter from empower to cigarette type socket. The flight is 9.5 hours and I would really like to sleep. Thanks


RE: empower use British Airways - trish6hundred - 01-25-2015

Hi lclapham,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't know the answer to your question but hang in there, someone will be along to help.
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy.


RE: empower use British Airways - cant_sleep_in_nj - 01-25-2015

this help ? http://www.britishairways.com/cms/global/pdfs/In-Seat-Power-Quick-Guide-Oct12.pdf

or http://www.britishairways.com/cms/global/pdfs/Travel_classes/Seat_power_guide_vSep13_181kb.pdf


RE: empower use British Airways - lclapham - 01-25-2015

thanks trish100. i'm from Missouri as well


RE: empower use British Airways - Terry - 01-26-2015

(01-25-2015, 02:03 PM)lclapham Wrote: Can anyone help me find out what equipment I need to use my REM star SE cpap on board British Airways 747-400. My seat has the empower 15 v dc in the seat and I have the adapter from empower to cigarette type socket. The flight is 9.5 hours and I would really like to sleep. Thanks

Call the airline and tell them what's going on.

I've never found an empower plug that actually worked, so tell them you need it to breathe, and ask if they would have someone check your seat and make sure it's really there and really works.

Terry



RE: empower use British Airways - lclapham - 01-26-2015

thanks Terry