Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
New here and need help - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: New here and need help (/Thread-New-here-and-need-help)

New here and need help - Mnikoley - 02-05-2015

Hello, I've been using a cpap for 12 years now and have never had to bother with therapy compliance. I'm a truck driver now and my company requires me to send in reports. I have a ResMed Elite 2 with an SD card slot on the back. Question is can I purchase just any old SD card or does it have to be ordered thru ResMed?
Also, any suggestions for me to get the reports off the data card? I don't have a PC on my truck or at home but do have a Mac at home. Trying to figure out a way to avoid having to mail my card in.

Thanks

RE: New here and need help - justMongo - 02-05-2015

Buy a 2GB SD card. Does not have to be a ResMed card.
You can use Sleepyhead software on a MAC computer.

Does your company require the reports come from a doctor?

There are some long haul drivers on the forum; and they have to show compliance for DOT.

RE: New here and need help - Mnikoley - 02-05-2015

Thanks for the info. No they don't require the report to come from a Dr. I was looking at the Sleepyhead software but it says ResMed S9. I believe mine is S8. Will it still work?

RE: New here and need help - justMongo - 02-05-2015

(02-05-2015, 01:38 PM)Mnikoley Wrote: Thanks for the info. No they don't require the report to come from a Dr. I was looking at the Sleepyhead software but it says ResMed S9. I believe mine is S8. Will it still work?

S8 is a problem. It uses a special data card; and a special reader.