Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 CPAP model - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 CPAP model (/Thread-CPAP-ResMed-AirSense-10-CPAP-model)

Pages: 1 2

ResMed AirSense 10 CPAP model - theroefam - 03-01-2015

Hello all, newbie here,

On February 10th, my Doc perscribed a CPAP for me after two studies (one with and one with out). I'm not really sure how the whole prescription thing works with this - I guess that's why I'm asking.

The DME showed me the ResMed Airsense 10 CPAP model along with some others and said the ResMed was what was prescribed. I wanted one that would let me see the data afterwards. The DME said the A10 CPAP would be able to do that - that it was at the higher end of models.

After I got it home and started messing around with the ResScan and Sleepyhead software - I realize that the A10 CPAP model basically only gives compliance data (i.e. it only gives - hours used per night, apnea/hr., leakage at 95%, and mask on/off #). I can view this in the ResScan software but SleepyHead only gives my hours used and says 'Compliance Data' only.

In general is the other data worth having? (i.e. showing airflow, when the apneas occur, etc... - I would think yes).

But the real question is would I be able to upgrade to another Airsense 10 model on the same prescription? (i.e. A10 Elite, or Autoset)

It's been a little bit of a struggle for me. At first I had problems getting to sleep, now I just seem to wake up often. I added a chin strap a week ago, and that has made an improvement - but I'm thinking my mouth is still finding a way to open every once in a while.

RE: ResMed AirSense 10 CPAP model - OpalRose - 03-01-2015

Welcome theoefam,