Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
First two days of CPAP data - any advice? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: First two days of CPAP data - any advice? (/Thread-First-two-days-of-CPAP-data-any-advice)

Pages: 1 2

First two days of CPAP data - any advice? - kupalooza - 03-06-2015

I've had my ResMed 10 Auto for 2 days now and while I feel like my apnea (diagnosed as "mild to moderate", no other data provided) has improved somewhat, I'm not quite sure I'm getting what I'm supposed to be. I've felt mildly more refreshed but I'm still a little on the groggy side in the morning.

I downloaded SleepyHead and grabbed the data from my machine. Attached is a copy of my initial statistics for my first two days. I'm still learning about the software - can anybody provide some feedback for me as to what this all means and tell me if my machine is doing the trick or not? If not, is there anything I can do to improve my results? My MD is very difficult to get a hold of and I'm not sure I can stand to wait yet more months to get anything corrected (took months as is to get my machine).

If you can't see my file (or is not allowed), here are the basic numbers, which I don't quite understand. My pressure setting is a 7.

Most recent result (what do these numbers mean?):

AHI: 7.66
Obstructive: 2.01
Hyponea: 0.73
Clear Airway: 4.74
Average Leak Rate: 1.06
90% Leak Rate: 2.40
% of time above Leak Rate Threshold: 0.01

Thanks!

RE: First two days of CPAP data - any advice? - AshSF - 03-06-2015

Good job on controlling leaks. That is a big part of the battle which you have under control.