Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Philips Nuance replacement Hose - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Philips Nuance replacement Hose (/Thread-Philips-Nuance-replacement-Hose)

Philips Nuance replacement Hose - Cbonilla - 05-20-2015

OK, so I've been using my Nuance mask for about 9 months. Overall pleased with it, despite some issues. Notably the black lining on the head strap quickly deteriorated and got tacky and would pull my hair out on being removed. Fixed that with a little moleskin.

But now I'm having another issue and it may prompt me to look at another vendor with more reasonable prices for replacement parts. The short hose that extends from the mask is tearing at one of the ferules. No problem, I think. I'll just order a new one. Come to find that the hose is only sold with a replacement swivel tube at a a cost of $40. I don't need a swivel tube, I just need a hose and that's an unreasonable price.

Has anyone found a solution to this (for now I'm going with electric tape)? Or a more satisfying experience with other manufacturers that don't feel the need to gouge on replacement parts?

Carlos

RE: Philips Nuance replacement Hose - OpalRose - 05-20-2015

Cbonilla,
If you have insurance, they will replace your mask every 3 to 6 months. If not, you can buy a complete mask for under $100.00 almost anywhere, even Amazon.
After 9 months of use, you should replace it and keep that one as a spare.

RE: Philips Nuance replacement Hose - Cbonilla - 05-21-2015

(05-20-2015, 10:06 AM)OpalRose Wrote: Cbonilla,
If you have insurance, they will replace your mask every 3 to 6 months. If not, you can buy a complete mask for under $100.00 almost anywhere, even Amazon.