Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Unplugged or leave it on ?
Unplugged or leave it on ?

I am going to travel for 2 weeks and planning not to bring the ResMed Airsense 10 along . Should I unplug the machine or just leave it on 24/7 as I have been doing for the past 3 months ?

Please advise . Thanks .
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Unplugged or leave it on ?
Probably best to empty the water chamber and unplug the unit.
Clean everything so it can dry while your away.

It's a slightly better option than leaving it plugged in; as you never know what will happen to your electrical power; or if other people in your home might attempt to move it.

edit: corrected you to your.
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
(10-07-2015, 04:14 PM)tommyngo Wrote: I am going to travel for 2 weeks and planning not to bring the ResMed Airsense 10 along .
I would unplug it and do what justMongo suggested
But, prefer to bring along, better than leaving her lonely at home or using the backup

Post Reply Post Reply
I would leave it unplugged, but I hope you are taking another machine or a backup with you to use.

You wouldn't want to feel like crap without CPAP for two weeks. UnsureMornincoffee
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
This is just a thought.