Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Brand New - Sleepy Head direction [data-capable machines?]
Cool 
Brand New - Sleepy Head direction [data-capable machines?]
I have been using a CPAP machine for around 5 years (System One (60 Series)). I started at 10.0 and have self adjusted do to weight gain and snoring to 16 over the years. I am 31 and have just found Sleepyhead via this forum and when I imported from my SD card into sleepy head it basically said my machine doesn't record data, but I am pretty sure it does. Any advice or direction would be much appreciated. I did lock the SD card etc and it imported fine. It looked like it record every other day but i use for at least 6 hours a day and it said 1.5 hours for most days which seemed strange. My machine also has a wireless adapter of some sort in front of the SD card that plugs in. I believe it is suppose to transmit my AHI etc to the MD, but I have never been back since my test and diagnosis. It seems insane but they said my AHI was 77. Not sure if she meant over the entire half night of testing or per hour. I have lost 26 pounds since I was at 16 and want to monitor AHI and adjust pressure back down. I want to avoid snoring (for my wifes sake) and keep my AHI low. Thanks for any advice and please direct me around the forum if this is in the wrong place. I appreciate the help.[/font]
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Brand New - Sleepy Head direction
Hi deadfish, welcome to Apnea Board!

Before others chime in, let's make sure you truly have a data-capable CPAP machine. You've said it's a 60 series PR System One, which narrows it down a bit, but let's find out which specific model you have.

Look at these graphics and let us know which model you have:

[Image: PR-model-1.jpg]

[Image: PR-model-2.jpg]
SuperSleeper