Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Dreem by Rythm?
Dreem by Rythm?
Is anyone familiar with this company/product?

(my apologies, I had this post nicely formatted with pictures, but unfortunately I can't properly post links yet as I am new to the board...)

[commercial link removed per rules]

Link (Copy & Paste in browser's URL bar to follow): techcrunch.com/2016/03/29/rythm-raises-11m-to-pursue-sleep-improving-neurotechnology/

With $11M in funding, it seems like they have the potential to bring a brain-wave tracking product to market. I have just applied for their Beta program which they think will start delivery in June. Would be interested to know if anyone else is considering this unit as well?

As for me, I am new to the world of head gear and breathing machines, but have been very pleased with the access to data through SleepyHead, and plan to add Oximetry Data to the mix soon.

I also purchased a ResMed S+ unit this week, and while it is interesting (and being a data geek), I would like to see the raw data - not just a compiled graph. As reported here in other threads, ResMed Customer Support was less than helpful in this regard:

Quote:We apologize as there is no way to export the received data off the S+ App or device directly. The unit is a consumer product and not considered a medical device. For this reason, the device’s program is designed to download the incoming data automatically and transfer is to our database to create the customized MySPlus reports.

I also asked them about direct brainwave tracking, as I had read they purchased the assets of ZEO: