Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Devilbiss Intellipap Question
Devilbiss Intellipap Question
Hello everyone. You all have provide such great information I was wondering could someone please give me with some insight regarding what I am doing wrong. I was diagnosed with UARS because my tonger slides back and blocks my airway. I did not recieve a a formal titration though. My Docter prescribed an APAP machine with a standard setting of 4-14. I have been using my APAP for about 2 months now. My AHI averaged around 7.1 for a couple of weeks. I have sinced tried to tweak the settings however my AHI is not improving that much and I continue to wake up feeling tired. My current pressure setting is 11-14, AutoFlex is off, Irounding 1, Erounding 2. One day I woke up and my report stated that my AHI was 2.5! I felt great. However the next day my AHI was 4.5. Everday after that I've had an average AHI of 5.5-6.5. When I attempt to increase the pressure my AHI increases as well. For instance last night I increased the pressure to 13-17 and my AHI was 7.0. It seems like the higher my pressure..the higher my AHI goes as well. I'm just really confused at this point. I'm tired of waking up feeling horrible. Ive tried different pressures. I have also tried to different sleeping positions. I adjusted the irounding and erounding several times. I have even used the APAP in CPAP mode to see if I would get better results. However that didnt change anything either. I dont know what to do any longer.