Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Should heated hose get warm?
Should heated hose get warm?
Hi,
Newbie here. I have a Resmed Airsense 10 with the heated hose. I noticed that the hose is usually not warm to the touch. I am trying to run it in manual with the humidity set at 6 and the hose temp set at max but have intermittent rain out problems. I noticed that the hose only feels warm once in a while. I discussed this with the vendor I got it from and they sent me a replacement hose but I still have the same problems. Should the hose feel warm? I am wondering if perhaps the machine itself has an issue. Often I also have moisture in the tube which I can't find a way to quickly dry out. As I travel for a living, when I wake up I need to pack it up and get moving and I don't like putting the hose away with moisture inside it.
Any advice? Should the hose feel warm to the touch? I have a fleece hose cover but have never used it as I then wouldn't be able to see how much moisture was in the hose, is that all I need to do? Any quick way to dry the hose?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Should heated hose get warm?
I use a ResMed heated hose, it does go warm on startup then I guess the temperature control cuts in and after that it is difficult to feel much difference, saying that it works very well running at 6% humidity and 30deg.C.
I remove it from the machine each morning hanging it in the shower and rarely does any moisture come out.

The heated hose I found to be magic, prior to using one if I set the humidity to 5 or above I got the washed face, and that setting was not enough top resolve the dry mouth problem.

Results will vary depending on ambient temperature and humidity.

Welcome to the site, much useful information to be gained here.
Post Reply Post Reply