Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Need help setting pressure
Need help setting pressure
Okay, so I've been using the Philips Dreamstation for a couple months now at the auto setting. After doing an in lab sleep study a couple of weeks ago, the Dr. who read the report recommends a setting of 16.
I'm on my own when it comes to setting it I guess, and the manual doesn't explain how. Can someone guide me on how to do this? Also should I set a minimum or just a straight "16"...?? Sorry kind of clueless about setting it on my own.
Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need help setting pressure
Order the Clinicians manual and that will explain how to get into the menu.
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

What has your 90% pressure reading been? I would normally suggest setting a minimum pressure 2cm below the 90% number and 2cm above.

Also, do you know the breakdown of your AHI ......any clear airways? Obstructives, hypopneas?
Would like to see what your Doctor bases the setting of 16 on.

You have been using a wide open range of 4-20, so you should have those numbers after 4 weeks.

Ideally, you should send us a screenshot and someone here can better advise.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ganization
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...pnea_Board

OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply