Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Maskes - never ending frustration
Maskes - never ending frustration
I was so happy, having finally conquered my F10 and getting leaks under control and getting AHI down under 3 most nights.

Then last week happened. Sigh.

Leaks have been growing - last night it was up to 95% of the time at above 45L/min.

So frustrating.

I guess I have to shave the beard again.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Maskes - never ending frustration
You could try nasal pillows... at worst you would have to shave the mo but could still keep the beard. Thinking-about
Post Reply Post Reply
(10-13-2016, 05:51 AM)Ockrocket Wrote: You could try nasal pillows... at worst you would have to shave the mo but could still keep the beard. Thinking-about

There are several LONG threads on here about my trials to use P10 pillows. Doesn't work at all, I am a serious mouth breather and have tried gluing my lips shut, taping my mouth closed, two and three chin straps, home made chin straps and many other things to be able to use the P10's - I love them, but can't use them.

The only thing I can think of that has changed is my beard - so, it has to go, if that solves my problem, well, then it is a small price to get some sleep. If it doesn't solve the problem, it will always grow back.

I will say it again - there is some very serious money to be made by anyone that can solve the mask issues - they seem to be the main problem with CPAP therapy.

Frank
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
I have decided to compromise for a first attempt on a Col. Sanders look. The mask then can fit into the space between my mustache and goat.