Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Ear Ache & Sinus Headache - Just started CPAP therapy
Ear Ache & Sinus Headache - Just started CPAP therapy
I've been reading for a couple days and thought it was time to post. I'm new at all this. I was diagnosed with Severe Obstructive Sleep Apnea a month ago. My AHI was 85.4 in the sleep study. I've done 11 nights on a new ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet with a nasal pillows mask, and my AHI has been below 4 every night with a best night of 0.8. I feel better rested than I have in months.

So far there has only been one negative: I've had what feels like a sinus headache and ear ache that gets worse throughout the day. I had nothing before starting treatment. I'm loving the sleep and breathing in general, but I'm hoping the headache and ear ache aren't going to be the trade off to get that. I've attached last night's SleepyHead data.

Any ideas?

[attachment=3282]
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Ear Ache & Sinus Headache - Just started CPAP therapy
Welcome to the forum. I'm afraid I can't help you with your problem and I doubt the SleepyHead data will provide much help. But there may be others who have dealt with similar problems.

It appears you are doing well with respect to controlling your apnea but 4-20 seems like more of a range than you may need. A tighter range will probably give you even better control. But first, additional data will be required. I recommend that you organize your charts as described in the link in my signature. It will provide more useful data for assassinating you in fine tuning your settings.
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar