Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] System One
System One
hello, I have been using the ASV for probably over ten years.  I have recently been extra tired and have been trying to see what's going on with my sleep.  I seem to have a pretty high AHI even with the ASV.  Any suggestions?

I tried putting the imgur link here but it says I can't post links yet...

Thanks in advance!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: System One
Welcome to the forum and hang in there for answers from some of the more experienced people soon.  Your AHI looks too high to me and there are definitely some improvements that can be made to your settings.  The range of 4-20 is far too wide and should be narrowed down, for one.  But again, I'll let the experienced people tell you what to do as I don't feel comfortable doing that yet.

In the meantime, take a look at my signature area and try to organize your Sleepyhead data as shown. You can reduce the size of each graph by hovering your cursor at the horizontal line and then dragging up to make the area smaller.  You need to be able to show the leak rate as that is an important factor.  I would follow the instructions in there and arrange all of your data accordingly.  What you posted is helpful, but you can make it even more helpful if you modify it just slightly.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for your reply!  Here is my second try at the screenshot...see if it's any better?
Post Reply Post Reply
Much better!  Though the last item on your graph should be "Flow Limit."  Hang in there.  I'm sure you'll be getting some advice on adjustments soon.
Post Reply Post Reply
I can't find a flow limit graph in my results for some reason...this is all I could find that relates to flow limits...

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply