Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Full Face Mask issue
Full Face Mask issue
I have been using an Apex Wizard 220 FFM for 6 months and love it.  Inexpensive mask and replacement cushions.  Great for side sleeping.  But after 6 months the little flap in the joint went south.  So I switched to my new Quattro FX that was a backup.  First night went pretty good.  The next 4 nights I wake up with the bottom cushion in my mouth.  Drives me nuts and of course is not doing the job then.

Last night I decided to put tape over the vent in the Wizard 220 thinking this should be fine unless the electricity goes out and if it did I have heard you'd wake up anyway.  Well, I tried that and it feels a tad stuffy that way.  Not sure why.  So I went to the Quattroo FX, a short while later I woke with it in my mouth again.  Then I switched to my old Apex 210 nasal mask and had bad results with that.  Felt way bad today.

Anyway, until I can get a replacement Wizard 220 I'm thinking I should be ok to use it with the joint vent taped, shouldn't I?

And, though I hesitate to bring this up, is there another mask that is super for FFM?  I know hardly anyone uses the Wizard 220 but I have liked it alot, although I do notice in the morning my lower teeth and gum area does feel the pressure from the night before.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Full Face Mask issue
Sounds like the Quattro may be too small for you if it's pulling up into your mouth.

I had bad luck with leakage on the Quattro Air and the Amara View, but the new Airtouch F20 (brand new, memory foam seal) works wonderfully, though I do have to run it a bit tighter than what would normally be comfortable.
For me, the FF is a backup for when my nose is irritated or I'm too congested for the nasal pillows.
-- Rich