Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Mask leaks
Mask leaks
New user with first post. I have been using Resmed autoset for about 6 months. Started out with fixed pressure of 9 and had good results in terms of mask fit and comfort. Review by sleep technician indicated that average pressure was around 12 so it was changed to autoset 10 - 13. Mask leaks started as I have ramp turned off and machine ramps to 10 within about 5 seconds. Was using nasal mask at the time and could not control the leaks. When to full face Quattro tried liners, switched to Quattro Air and it was even worse even with liners. I have been studying the forum and many of the reply's seem to suggest that the machine should ramp only as far as the max setting (i.e. 13 for me), but my sleepyhead software shows that there are 2 pressures. Pressure and Mask Pressure. Pressure does not seem to exceed 13 by very much but mask pressure will go as high as 15. I am side sleeper and that seems to be the worse case for using mask. I will learn to sleep on my back if necessary, but when I try that I seem to close my airway and make things worse. I continue to study and try to learn as much as I can but does anyone have any recommendations of pillows to use for back sleeping or side sleeping. I have tried about 5 different ones even going so far as to remove stuffing to make it thinner.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Mask leaks
Hi mar1241,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for suggestions, someone will be along to help you soon.
Best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply