Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Water collecting in air tube
Water collecting in air tube
Hi everyone. I'm new to all of this. Am trialling Resmed Airsense 10 autoset with F&P simplus full face mask. Been on it for 2 weeks now. Humidifier was set at 4 with temp 24.

Untreated my AHI was 50, in first week or so it came down to around 10. I went back Thursday with machine to the shop, asked what did I need to tweak to get the AHI lower. They said try the humidifier at 5 (it was at 4) and drop temperature slightly. The AHI dropped to 7.7 on Thurs night and 2.4 on Fri night, also didn't have dry mouth. Water did collect in the air tube though and started making a knocking sound inside the tube that woke me up. I got up at 4am to tip out the water, set the humidifier back to 4 to see if water would collect. Water didn't collect any more, but my mouth felt dry again and the AHI ended the night on 3.8.

Any thoughts on settings so that the humidifier can be set to 5 without water collecting in the air tube? Did a search but couldn't find anything.
Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Water collecting in air tube
G'day Bry1 - welcome to the forum. It looks like your AHI is already well under control - congratulations.